We use Amazon Associate links to help support the site and the work we do.

Help Us Come Up With Questions for Graphic Novel Week

Graphic Novel Week

Our First Annual Graphic Novel Week is coming up soon:

8/25: Yaoi
8/26: Superheroes
8/27: Yuri
8/28: Really Graphic Graphic Novels
8/29: Breaking Into Graphic Novels
8/30: Adapting My Story to Graphic Novel Format

As part of the week, we have four special events planned, and some of these folks are also planning special offers on their works for QSF folks only – please RSVP if you plan to come:

8/25:
2-4 PM EDT/11 AM-1 PM PDT
From Guilty Pleasure to Grand Ambition: Interview with Dani Hermitt & Nevi Star
The creators of the Parliament of Twilight series will be interviewed on how they went from being fans of graphic novels to creating a series of them. 1 hour interview, 1 hour group discussion.
https://www.facebook.com/events/1616652468589157/

8/26:
6-8 PM EDT/3-5 PM PDT:
Interview – Alex Woolfson and Adam DeKraker
The creators of The Young Protectors stop by to talk about the process, and how they got together as a creative team. These guys are really great – we met them and Adam’s husband Paul at Rainbow Con. 1 hour interview, 1 hour group discussion.
https://www.facebook.com/events/1444894085838722/

8/27:
3-5 PM EDT; 12-2 PM PDT
Lily Girls: Lesbianism in Anime 12 PM PST
The Lily Girls, who are the go-to resource for yuri anime, manga and video game reviews and recommendations, as well as a more general primer on otaku culture, discuss the rise of FF anime and yuri. 1 hour interview, 1 hour group discussion.
https://www.facebook.com/events/965660053506234/

8/30:
11 AM-1 PM EDT; 8-10 AM PDT
QSFer Arshad Ahsanuddin shares his secrets for transforming a print novel into graphic novel format, launching his beautiful new edition of Pact Arcanum.
https://www.facebook.com/events/1620326581567513/

I’d like to ask y’all today to help us come up with questions for our four interviews – what do you want to ask these great folks? We’ll combine those questions with some of our own, and then put them to these guys on their respective interview days. So please include below the names and your proposed question:

Dani & Nevi:
Alex and Adam:
Lily Girls:
Arshad:

Thanks!!!

Join the discussion

Leave a Comment