As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

NEW RELEASE: The Quest of Wyndracer and Fyrehunter – David Berger

The Quest of Wyndracer and Fyrehunter

QSFer David Berger has a new gay YA fantasy book out, DragonHawk Cycle book 1: The Quest of Wyndracer and Fyrehunter.

One born of air. One born of fire. Together, two teenagers must stop a god war.

Conall and Aedan, having reached their sixteenth year, both leave their homes to go on a quest for their spirit guides, only to be swept into intrigue and mystery when the Elder Druids tell the boys they are tied to prophecy about a great war between the Ancient Ones, the Ársa and the Fonn, who want to do battle on the lands of Inis Crainnshir—one that could destroy both the mortal and immortal realms alike, including Tir na nÓg, the Otherworld.

To prevent this, Conall—with his hawk, Lann—and Aedan—with his dragon, Fiachra—will journey to find the thirteen Wands of Danu dispersed across the world. Not only will they travel through perilous lands unknown, but also contend with banshees and other monsters, as well as the dark Fomoragh, a demonic band whose sole purpose is chaos.

With the aid of druids, friends—new and unlikely, and heroes, Conall and Aedan need to go from farm boys to warriors if they have any chance for success.

They learn something, however, that ties them to the Ancient Ones, something that will challenge their quest and forever alter their friendship.

Get It At Amazon

Author Bio

Ever since he was a child, David was actively inspired by the Muses to write. Whether it was stories of the Smurfs when he was 7 or Star-Trek-meets-Greek-myth short story in his senior year in high school, he has always desired to share adventures. Becoming an English teacher simply fueled his desire to write, and from this, as well as a love of fantasy and comic books (especially Wonder Woman), he created his Task Force: Gaea series.

David’s tale of mythic fantasy in the world of the Olympian gods, Task Force: Gaea, will be five books, plus one anthology, Of Mortal Bonds, that leaps out of Memory’s Curse, to tell an additional set of stories. The fourth book, The Archer’s Paradox, will be released in January 2022.

He is also working on a Celtic myth-inspired series called The DragonHawk Cycle, with the first novel being The Quest of Wyndracer and Fyrehunter which is out now.

David goes to various conventions across the country to meet fans, sign books, and just be a total geek. For more information, please check his website:

Join Our Newsletter List, Get 4 Free Books

File Type Preferred *
Privacy *
Queer Sci Fi Newsletter Consent *
Please consider also subscribing to the newsletters of the authors who are providing these free eBooks to you.
Author Newsletter Consent *
Check your inbox to confirm your addition to the list(s)

Leave a Comment