As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: Separate Natures – Gordon Phillips

Genre: Paranormal, Erotic LGBTQ+ Category: Gay Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon About The Book Garner returns from a trip home, a time-out in which to consider the offer made to him by the love of his life Alonzo, to undergo the Change and become a Vee like him. Garner has made his choice, to accept the offer, but he discovers Alonzo is missing. Garner is staggered, realizing he doesn’t even know where Alonzo lives. He must seek him through his own abilities, being a sensitive, gifted with ESP powers. He discovers Alonzo is being held somewhere … Read more

Triple Review: Flawless – J. Scott Coatsworth

Flawless - J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Sci-Fi, Drag LGBTQ+ Category: Gay Reviewers: Ulysses (PRG), Linda (PRG), Maryann Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book In Space, No One Can Hear You Sing … Grayson Eck’s life is a drag, in all the best possible ways. He’s perfectly happy working in the belt alone as a wildcatter, prospecting asteroids by … well, not exactly by day. At night, he transforms into the Inner System’s most famous Valeriana Storm — a secret identity that even his closest friends and family don’t know about. When someone tries to steal one of Greyson’s mining scores, he has … Read more

Double Review: Earth 2100 Anthology

Earth 2100 Anthology

Genre: Science Fiction, Near Future LGBTQ+ Category: Gay, Lesbian, Non-Binary Reviewer: Ulysses, Maryann Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book Earth on the Cusp of the Twenty-Second Century Just think how the world has changed in the last seventy-six years. In 1948, scientists ran the first computer program, and “the Ultimate Car of the Future,” the futuristic, three wheeled Davis Divan, debuted. Since then, a succession of inventions—the personal computer, the internet, the World Wide Web, smart phones and social media—have transformed every aspect of our lives. How might the next seventy-six years change us, in … Read more

Review: Hooch and Howl – Karenna Colcroft

Hooch and Howls - Karenna Colcroft

Genre: Historical, Paranormal LGBTQ+ Category: Gay Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It At Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Apple | SmashwordsUniversal Buy Link About The Book In the decade since being changed into a werewolf in 1920, Malachi has become used to being alone. But the appearance of bootleggers Jonathan and Roger on the beach below Malachi’s cottage shows Malachi what he’s been missing. He wants these men in his life, but he can’t ask them to stay. The following day, Roger returns seeking Malachi’s help in rescuing Jonathan from the rum-runners who are holding him hostage. Can Malachi help the men while protecting his own … Read more

Review: The Two Princesses – Beryll & Osiris Brackhaus

The Two Princesses - Beryll & Osiris Brackhaus

Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure, Space Opera LGBTQ+ Category: Bi, Gay Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It At Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Apple | SmashwordsUniversal Buy Link About The Book Their first mission after the Calarni leads Yaden and Ivan to Goa, tracking down N’Bosoti artefacts. Encounters on the estate of Princess Kumari have implications both personal and political, but most importantly, lead to Yaiciz – right into the machinations of Princess Anya, Ivan’s deranged sister. Facing ancient monsters, an obstinate Vertex, a recalcitrant Duke and a traumatised Goddess, Yaden, Ivan and Colin will need all their courage and personal growth to save the day once … Read more

Double Review: The Hencha Queen – J. Scott Coatsworth

The Hencha Queen - J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Sci-Fantasy, Romance Sub-Arc LGBTQ+ Category: Gay, Bisexual Reviewers: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild; Maryann Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book SILYA COMES INTO HER OWN, BUT WILL SHE BE ENOUGH? Silya finally has everything she always wanted. She’s the Hencha Queen, head of the Temple, and is working to master her newfound talents. So why does the world pick now to fall apart? Her once-nemesis Raven is off riding dragons, and their mutual friend (and her ex) Aik is nowhere to be found. Meanwhile, a new threat menaces the Heartland from the East, and if she can’t … Read more

Review: The Great North – J. Scott Coatsworth

The Great North - J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Fantasy, Sci-Fantasy, Mythology, Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Gay Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book Dwyn is a young man in the small, isolated northern town of Manicouga, son of the Minstor, and betrothed to marry the beautiful Kessa in just a few weeks. Mael is shepherding the remains of his own people from Land’s End, a village much farther north, chased out by a terrible storm that destroyed the town. Both are trying to find their way in a post-apocalyptic world. When they meet, their love may change the world, and the … Read more

Double Review: The Beast of Loughby Island – Matt Doyle

The Beast of Loughby Island - Matt Doyle

Genre: Paranormal, Horror, Dark Fantasy LGBTQ+ Category: gay, lesbian Reviewers: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild; Maryann Get It On Amazon About The Book A young man named Tom Daniels is kidnapped by a local family and is dropped on Loughby Island in an attempt to ‘clean up their streets’. When the family that dropped Tom off is slaughtered by a werewolf-like creature, he soon finds himself banding together with a small group of the island’s residents in a fight for their lives against an otherworldly monster. The Reviews Ulysses The only thing that really puts this into my purview is that … Read more

Review: Rise – QSF’s 10th Annual Flash Fiction Contest

Rise

Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Paranormal, Sci-Fi LGBTQ+ Category: Ace, Bi, Gay, Gender Fluid, Intersex, Lesbian, Non-Binary, Pansexual, Poly, Transgender Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Amazon | B&N | Bookshop.org | Google Play | iBooks | Kobo | Scribd | Smashwords | Thalia | Vivlio | Publisher/UBL About The Book RISE (noun / verb) Eight definitions to inspire writers around the world, and an unlimited number of possible stories to tell: 1) An upward slope or movement2) A beginning or origin3) An increase in amount or number4) An angry reaction5) To take up arms6) To return from death7) To become heartened or … Read more

Review: A Perfect Heresy – Courtney Maguire

A Perfect Heresy - Courtney Maguire

Genre: Sci-Fi, Dystopian LGBTQ+ Category: Gender Neutral Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon About The Book Dystopian science fiction perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin’s Left Hand of Darkness and The Hunger Games. The City was prosperous once, a beautiful utopia made up of perfect people unplagued by disease or infirmity, existing under the benevolent eyes of the Mother. Its high walls guarded it from the ugliness of the world, making it possible for its Citizens to live by the Mother’s will. But then, the Outsiders rebelled. Tired of being oppressed and exploited by the City for … Read more