As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: The Great North – J. Scott Coatsworth

The Great North - J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Fantasy, Sci-Fantasy, Mythology, Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Gay Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book Dwyn is a young man in the small, isolated northern town of Manicouga, son of the Minstor, and betrothed to marry the beautiful Kessa in just a few weeks. Mael is shepherding the remains of his own people from Land’s End, a village much farther north, chased out by a terrible storm that destroyed the town. Both are trying to find their way in a post-apocalyptic world. When they meet, their love may change the world, and the … Read more

Double Review: The Beast of Loughby Island – Matt Doyle

The Beast of Loughby Island - Matt Doyle

Genre: Paranormal, Horror, Dark Fantasy LGBTQ+ Category: gay, lesbian Reviewers: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild; Maryann Get It On Amazon About The Book A young man named Tom Daniels is kidnapped by a local family and is dropped on Loughby Island in an attempt to ‘clean up their streets’. When the family that dropped Tom off is slaughtered by a werewolf-like creature, he soon finds himself banding together with a small group of the island’s residents in a fight for their lives against an otherworldly monster. The Reviews Ulysses The only thing that really puts this into my purview is that … Read more

Review: Rise – QSF’s 10th Annual Flash Fiction Contest

Rise

Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Paranormal, Sci-Fi LGBTQ+ Category: Ace, Bi, Gay, Gender Fluid, Intersex, Lesbian, Non-Binary, Pansexual, Poly, Transgender Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Amazon | B&N | Bookshop.org | Google Play | iBooks | Kobo | Scribd | Smashwords | Thalia | Vivlio | Publisher/UBL About The Book RISE (noun / verb) Eight definitions to inspire writers around the world, and an unlimited number of possible stories to tell: 1) An upward slope or movement2) A beginning or origin3) An increase in amount or number4) An angry reaction5) To take up arms6) To return from death7) To become heartened or … Read more

Review: A Perfect Heresy – Courtney Maguire

A Perfect Heresy - Courtney Maguire

Genre: Sci-Fi, Dystopian LGBTQ+ Category: Gender Neutral Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon About The Book Dystopian science fiction perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin’s Left Hand of Darkness and The Hunger Games. The City was prosperous once, a beautiful utopia made up of perfect people unplagued by disease or infirmity, existing under the benevolent eyes of the Mother. Its high walls guarded it from the ugliness of the world, making it possible for its Citizens to live by the Mother’s will. But then, the Outsiders rebelled. Tired of being oppressed and exploited by the City for … Read more

Review: Save the World Anthology

Save the World

Genre: Sci-Fi, Hopepunk LGBTQ+ Category: Gay, Lesbian, Non-Binary, Poly Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link | Liminal Fiction |  Goodreads About The Book Climate change is no longer a vague future threat. Forests are burning, currents are shifting, and massive storms dump staggering amounts of water in less than 24 hours. Sometimes it’s hard to look ahead and see a hopeful future. We asked sci-fi writers to send us stories about ways to save the world from climate change. From the myriad of stories we received, we chose the twenty most amazing (and hopefully prescient) tales. … Read more

Review: Fix the World Anthology

Fix the World

Genre: Sci-Fi, Some Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Gay, Lesbian Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Apple | B&N | Kobo | Payhip | Smashwords | Publisher About The Book We’re a world beset by crises. Climate change, income inequality, racism, pandemics, an almost unmanageable tangle of issues. Sometimes it’s hard to look ahead and see a hopeful future. We asked sci-fi writers to send us stories about ways to fix what’s wrong with the world. From the sixty-five stories we received, we chose the twelve most amazing (and hopefully prescient) tales. Dive in and find out how … Read more

Review: Runes of Fall – A.K. Faulkner

Runes of Fall - AK Faulkner

Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Superhero LGBTQ+ Category: Ace, Bi, Demi, Lesbian, Non-Binary Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Bookshop.org | B&N | Kobo | Apple About The Book No storm bows to reason. Quentin’s trip to the desert with his chosen family is supposed to be two days of testing the limits of their powers. Instead, a violent storm looms on the horizon, and nothing will alter its course. The storm has a name: Nate Anderson. Demigod, supremacist, leader of a neo-Nazi Übermensch cabal… and father to Quentin’s latest ward, Mel. He means to take her … Read more

Review: In Lines of Light – K.L. Noone

In Lines of Light - K.L. Noone

Genre: Sci-Fi, Romance LGBTQ+ Category: Bi, Gay Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon About The Book Federated Planets ambassador Tamlin Rye is headed home, having just finished a successful negotiation. Tam’s looking forward to some rest … but the beautiful mysterious captain of his courier ship is more tempting than restful. Captain Valentine Perrin doesn’t sleep well. He might be young, but he’s seen his share of difficult missions. His starship’s observation deck offers solitude on those nights … until his new passenger interrupts. And, on this starlit night, Tam and Val will both find exactly what … Read more

Review: You Can Do Magic – R.L. Merrill

You Can Do Magic - R.L. Merrill

Genre: Romance, Fantasy LGBTQ+ Category: Bi, Gay Reviewer: Tony Get It On Amazon About The Book From the author of Foreword Indies Finalist Summer of Hush and BookLife Prize Quarterfinalist Brains and Brawn comes a new installment in the series, a contemporary gay romance with a side of time travel and magic. Musical prodigy Kallos Alexandrou has played his calliope for countless visitors at Errante Ame’s Carnival of Mysteries, but his one-year residency has come to an end. Scars from a terrible tragedy in his past are the only explanation he has for his loss of speech and memory, but … Read more

Double Review: You Can Do Magic – R.L. Merrill

You Can Do Magic - R.L. Merrill

Genre: Romance, Fantasy LGBTQ+ Category: Bi, Gay Reviewers: Linda, Ulysses – Paranrmal Romance Guild, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon About The Book From the author of Foreword Indies Finalist Summer of Hush and BookLife Prize Quarterfinalist Brains and Brawn comes a new installment in the series, a contemporary gay romance with a side of time travel and magic. Musical prodigy Kallos Alexandrou has played his calliope for countless visitors at Errante Ame’s Carnival of Mysteries, but his one-year residency has come to an end. Scars from a terrible tragedy in his past are the only explanation he has … Read more