As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

New Release / Giveaway: Uncertain Foundations – Emily Carrington

Uncertain Foundations - Emily Carrington

QSFer Emily Carrington has a new MM paranormal romance out, Tilthos Pack book 3: Uncertain Foundations. They’ve been there for each other through death and life, through pain and joy. Their love life has held them together through all external dangers. But what happens when the threat seems to come from within? Charlie, half werewolf, has never felt so uncertain. Everything he’s trusted in — his eyesight, his psychic ability, his confidence in making decisions — is under attack. Even his mate, his Life dancer, Luis, seems untrustworthy. Luis, a psychic vampire, is consumed by terror and paranoia. Unable to … Read more

Review: Ocean’s Blood – Thelma Mantey

Review: Ocean's Blood - Thelma Mantey

Genre: Dark Fantasy LGBTQ+ Category: Gay Reviewer: Rari Get It On Amazon About The Book A dark, gay fantasy novel about the fine line between hatred and obsession. Perfect for fans of CAPTIVE PRINCE and INTERVIEW WITH THE VAMPIRE. “With my blood, I bind you. I bind your body and your soul. My blood will fulfill your destiny. You will be my shield and my sword. You will be my voice. You will depend on me as I will depend on you. You will defend my life with yours, and I will do the same for you. This Bond is … Read more

New Release: The Frog in the Room – Jade Buchanan

The Frog in the Room - Jade Buchanan

Jade Buchanan has a new MM paranormal romance out: Escape. Thomas Adler is a stickler for neatness. When his ordered life goes completely to the frogs, what’s a man to do? Grab hold of the closest frog shifter and hang on for dear life, of course! Get It At Amazon | Publisher | B&N | Kobo | Apple | Smashwords Giveaway One lucky winner will receive a $10.00 Changeling Press Gift Code! <a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/555033ec1039/” rel=”nofollow” data-raflid=”555033ec1039″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”589504cd4f3bedde0b6e64c2″ id=”rcwidget_vy5399wa”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a><script src=”https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js”></script> Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/555033ec1039/?widget_template=589504cd4f3bedde0b6e64c2 Excerpt A bright light flashed in front of Tom’s eyes again. “Not again,” he … Read more

New Release: Muse – LCW Allingham

Muse - LCW Allingham

QSFer LCW Allingham has a new queer dark fantasy out (bi, gay, poly): Muse. Inspiration is a living thing and it is hungry… Terra Desmarais’s success as the next big artist in NYC is absolutely inevitable. Her patrons, the associates, Mr. Black, Mr. Silver, and Mr. Green, can practically taste the raw talent dripping from the enigmatic trailer park prodigy’s dollar store paints. Up and coming pastel artist Cedric Fleck is a lucky discovery of the associates. Rescued from oblivion by Mr Green, put up in a studio by Mr. Silver and paraded around on the arm of Mr. Black … Read more

New Release: The Reluctant Undertaker – Angel Leigh McCoy

The Reluctant Undertaker - Angel Leigh McCoy

Angel Leigh McCoy has a new queer dark fantasy/horror book out (trans MTF): The Reluctant Undertaker. Life is conspiring against Isabella. It’s hard to be the responsible one, especially when it’s the last thing you want. After her mother’s death, Isabella put her dreams on hold to run the family business—the Fandelli Funeral Home. She’s back in Wyrdwood, single, fighting with her sister, and trying hard not to act out in frustration. When the beat drops, people die. After a moonlit rave, a young woman ends up on Isabella’s slab. The evidence suggests it was no ordinary overdose, and more … Read more

New Release: Ocean’s Blood – Thelma Mantey

Ocean's Blood - Thelma Mantey

QSFer Thelma Mantey has a new MM dark fantasy out, The Drowning book 1: Ocean’s Blood. A decade ago, Vindt’s homeland was overthrown with the help of Singers and their song magic. Forced into their service, Vindt has been struggling for freedom ever since. His goal seems within reach when the Singer he’s bound to is unexpectedly killed. Instead, he gains a new master: the sly and enigmatic Asche. Coincidence? Maybe not. Singers suffer from a terrible curse, and Vindt might hold the key to ending it, if that’s what Asche is after. The Singer’s brethren claim Asche’s on a … Read more

Double Review: The Beast of Loughby Island – Matt Doyle

The Beast of Loughby Island - Matt Doyle

Genre: Paranormal, Horror, Dark Fantasy LGBTQ+ Category: gay, lesbian Reviewers: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild; Maryann Get It On Amazon About The Book A young man named Tom Daniels is kidnapped by a local family and is dropped on Loughby Island in an attempt to ‘clean up their streets’. When the family that dropped Tom off is slaughtered by a werewolf-like creature, he soon finds himself banding together with a small group of the island’s residents in a fight for their lives against an otherworldly monster. The Reviews Ulysses The only thing that really puts this into my purview is that … Read more

Review: Lavender Speculation – Jamie Zaccaria

Lavender Speculation - Jamie Zaccaria

Genre: Horror, Dark Fantasy, Fairy Tale LGBTQ+ Category: Bisexual, Gay, Lesbian Reviewer: Linda, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It At Amazon | Publisher | B&N | Bookshop.org About The Book Enter if you’re daring and feel these tales raise goosebumps along your arms as they take you from modern New Jersey to fairytale lands and back again. From witches to werecats and spirits to surgeries, this collection puts queer women front and center in some of the most popular subgenres of speculative fiction. Horror, dark fantasy, and magical realism coalesce in this stunning collection of all things dark and divergent. The Review This book is filled with … Read more

New Release: Lavender Speculation – Jamie Zaccaria –

Lavender Speculation - Jamie Zaccaria

QSFer Jamie Zaccaria has a new queer speculative fiction collection out (horror, dark fantasy, thriller – bi, gay, lesbian): Lavender Speculation. Enter if you’re daring and feel these tales raise goosebumps along your arms as they take you from modern New Jersey to fairytale lands and back again. From witches to werecats and spirits to surgeries, this collection puts queer women front and center in some of the most popular subgenres of speculative fiction. Horror, dark fantasy, and magical realism coalesce in this stunning collection of all things dark and divergent. Get It At Amazon | Publisher | B&N | … Read more

Review: Into the Glittering Dark – Kelley York

Into the Glittering Dark - Kelley York

Genre: Dark Fantasy LGBTQ+ Category: Bi, Gay, Lesbian Reviewer: Maryann Get It At Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book How do you control something that cannot be tamed? As magi apprentices, Everis and Wren have led a relatively peaceful life. But when the king dies under suspicious circumstances and Everis foils an assassination attempt on the princess’ life, the pair are sent by their master to investigate the only lead they have. In a city far away ruled by the dead king’s brother, they need to find answers—fast. As an unlikely group of allies forms around them in the chaos, … Read more